rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Down Time

Well, sort of. Boss was out all day yesterday so I got to relax a bit on that front. Things have been crazy for six months with no end in sight.

Last night I got off work and got caught on the phone with a friend of mine for about half an hour or so while sitting in the parking lot.

Got home and spent the evening alternating between phone calls and cutting out the patterns for the mantles that I have to have all done by Ymir. All three are completely different and I can't wait to see how they all turn out. But the measuring and making sure things were lining up correctly took the longest time. Thankfully I had chalk pencil and ruler on hand and was cutting them out of brown wrapping paper ($2.50 for a roll at OfficeMax!). They are folded up and put in their envelope this morning for my mantle patterns. Tonight will be tabard patterns for the boys (both of which will be different as well). Then sewing will commence. Hancock has decorator fabrics on sale for 20% off this week - which usually includes trigger - so I'll be hitting the store tomorrow night!

The fun part is working with all the different colors, red, blue, white, black, gold, and yellow. My trashcan is going to look like a rainbow of scraps!

Did skip fighter practice last night..... but it was worth it. I really need to get this stuff done and I got to actually catch up on my personal life a bit too. Missed all the guys, but I should see most of them next weekend if not sooner.

Have a great one!

10:02 a.m. - 2005-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns