rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

Yesterday went fairly smoothly all in all. Except for lunch... I was pulling out of the gas station and pulled behind a truck (one of the big mini-semi type white trucks - like Logan's) that appeared to be leaving as he pulled right into the exit. Next thing I knew the truck was backing towards me - no reverse lights!! So I throw my car into reverse and end up backing up quite a bit because he is apparently not just adjusting but returning to the gas station backwards. He never saw me! I laid on my horn and when he finally stopped I pulled around him and he opened up his door. I rolled down the window and told him that his reverse lights are apparently not working and that he nearly ran me over. His response "You wanna fight about it?" - I was appalled. Tracey said I should have called the cops, but it just wasn't worth it to me. People are truly strange creatures.

Otherwise life is good. Had to beg forgiveness from Debbie last night as I completely lost a set of measurements that I had to get for her this past weekend. Thankfully those have been retaken and are being sent to her today. Whew!! I got home a bit late last night, checked my caller ID and saw her number, frantically started looking for the measurements, couldn't find them and then ran to the computer to send out a "help!" email! All's good though!

The Barony has gotten all excited lately, apparently we are going to declare War on Windmaster's Hill. It will be at Elkin and it will be 'Castle War'. I will be deputy/co autocratting the event. It might be this Fall, but I honestly feel next Spring/Early Summer will be better for it. Berry and I will talk about it and see what we decide upon. The prize will be the right to drape the castle there in your banners for the next year at all the Baronial events held there. Something easy and fun! The details will all have to be worked out, but we should have a good time. I just hope and pray that our fighters start showing up at Baronial practices and start training together. It'll be mighty embarassing to get all worked up and just get stomped by a group that practices together every week. Hopefully we can pull in the surrounding Baronies on either side to make even larger armies fighting it out. I'm sure John will be figuring out a way to get his siege engines involved - which would mean that us girls may very well have to pull ourselves together and get our own going. Hee hee! That'll be a blast!!!

As soon as Ymir is over I have to get started on Crown, and then on Pennsic. I keep waivering on what I want to wear for Crown. The Hungarian garb is incredible and I can make it very easily, but I truly had a blast with the long sleeves on my houpalande this weekend. I was walking across the room at one point having a merry time of it and Margaret starts laughing at me when I walk up to her and states that I appear to be having way to much fun with them. :) I'm curious to see how the two or three "vogue" shots of me in the gown look. Kathryn was taking pictures and Amanda and Margaret were telling me where to put my arms to show the sleeves off more. Too much fun! Getting in and out of the van was interesting - thank goodness for Rusty and Sinclair. I would have fallen flat every time without them. Getting dressed was fun too! I walked out with my sleeves all caught up and had to get help - then when I was putting on my cloak I managed to wrap my sleeve around my head and had to ask Luke to save me.

Ahh well, I still have a little bit of time to decide. Gotta decorate the boys first!

10:11 a.m. - 2005-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns