rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wow - two entries today!

Now, as to what I have been doing the last few days.

Well Monday and Tuesday were spent in a slump. I was upset, tired, etc. etc. Working long and late and just not really happy in general with the world. Two phone calls on Tuesday took care of that. One was someone lifting my spirits and the other was just catching up with a dear friend.

I�ve been working late a lot lately trying to get everything caught up. One day I will see the bottom of my inbox and there won�t be a foot high stack of filing to be done on the corner of my desk - with even more piled up around the corner. The only part of the job that I really don�t care for any more is answering the phone. Granted our clients are going through the worst part of their lives - whether they are charged with a crime, have been seriously injured in a car accident, or getting divorced. What you may find odd is that after doing this for almost 8 years - it grows very old and the cases all begin to blend together. Everyone�s spouse is mean and ugly and you are an angel when going through a nasty divorce, and believe it or not, the majority of people don�t really have that much of an imagination. It�s the same story time and again, but with different characters. The truly worse ones are the ones charged with the various ugly crimes whining and crying about how if they have to make another court appearance they are going to get fired. Well, if you hadn�t molested a child, extorted funds from your work, assaulted a fellow human being, or ran a drug farm in your home you wouldn�t be in this situation!!!!!!! Deal with it. Welcome to the life of a criminal defendant. Oiy.

Anywho, sidetracked... :)

Got motivated after I got off the phone on Tuesday night and made myself my shirt for the weekend. I completely forgot to make the store bought pattern one size larger than I normally wear..... Shirt don�t fit. Thankfully I have another one that will work.

Wednesday evening was spent at fighter practice. Making plans for Pennsic, trying to find a decent line drawing of a greyhound running with it�s head up..... you know, they just don�t seem to exist! Watched the boys work on a shield - I was learning some tricks! Then had to be edjumacated on group slang, which had me watching ANOTHER skit of horrid comedy. :) :) :) It was at least better than what we were watching this past weekend, I�ll give it that. (which of course I had to be subjected to AGAIN because there were people there last night who had not had the pleasure of being able to be there on Saturday....). This one had its moments, just not my type of comedy. Couldn�t tell you specifically why, just not what I consider funny in general. We�ll just have to credit it to the snob in me. :) (Love ya boys!!! Amazingly enough, the jokes are actually funnier coming from ya�ll!)

This weekend it is off to spend a nice relaxing time with no responsibilities with some of my fav people. Halima and I might actually get to have a longer than five minute conversation at an event. We spend more time talking on the phone with each other in one sitting then we get to do when we see each other at two or three events combined! Susan and I will get some great catch up time, I�ll be able to cheer Achbar and then of course have to disappoint him when he asks me HOW he was actually fighting. I just don�t know..... I know what I find neat - but I much more into decorating the fighter than learning the moves, shots, and determining how well someone is fighting. That will invariably come in time as I watch more bouts and listen to more discussions, but for now, I will certainly be able to tell you who I thought was the best dressed fighter on the field, may even be able to help you become that fighter.

Have a wonderful evening! I�m off to watch movies and pack.

5:35 p.m. - 2004-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns