rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow Week

I can�t wait for the time change to occur this weekend!! I am so tired of waking up at 5:30/6:00 when I don�t have to be up until 7/7:30. Too much sun that early in the morning! Ugh!

Anywho.... been so so busy the last few days, but I have not accomplished anywhere near what I had hoped. Just finally remembered this morning to get my outfit for this weekend to the cleaners. I kept walking out the door and forgetting it.

Monday I pretty much vegged in the evening. Kept telling myself there were things to do, but just could not get moving. Tuesday I went over and had dinner with my mother and grandfather. I hadn�t been feeling that great earlier in the day and was exhausted, but I hadn�t seen Mom in a little bit so I figured that it was just as easy to sit and relax at her house as it was at mine.

Hated the rain and cold yesterday. Did get to the doc�s yesterday for a follow up though and everything is going well with me.

Ran out in the evening to run some errands and grab dinner. Something did not sit right there and I ended up going home instead of finishing all I had hoped to get done. I did find some gorgeous pillows on sale for Fiona�s and my chairs for this weekend. So that is one less thing I have to do, which is good considering I wasn�t feeling so hot.

Chatted with my cousin on the phone for a little bit and she is doing well, but exhausted. Going to the hospital twice a day, working full time, taking care of a home, and trying to be a good wife and mother to her 13 year old is wearing her out. Hopefully Ana will be home before too much longer and she can settle into a more normal routine - well at least for having an infant at home. :)

I did get to play around with the sewing machine a bit last night. I actually was able to get the entire thing threaded and sewed back and forth across a piece of material for a little bit - it worked!! Then I sat looking at the heraldic banner that Dawn and I painted for Duncan and just did not quite have the nerve to sew the borders and backing on that and finish it up. I really don�t want to screw it up since it looks so nice (well now that we figured out how to cover up those big black globs in the middle of the yellow - oops! One was hers and one was mine - slippery brushes....). I may beg Mel to finish that up for me so that I know it turns out right, or at least sit there with me while I do it just to give me encouragement. To be honest, I would rather start with a simple T tunic for myself and see how that comes out before I work on projects for anyone else.

Tonight I am just going to get everything packed for Coronation this weekend, then off to Florida next weekend. It should be a great event and I am really looking forward to it.

Take care!

10:12 a.m. - 2004-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns