rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah! New landscaper!

Easy night last night!

Got home and the boy down the street that I have hired to take care of my lawn this summer and made his first visit and it looked incredible!! He even cut down the tree that was growing out of my back steps that I had not gotten around to taking care of yet. He wants to get into landscaping so I am considering allowing him to have more fun with my yard. Have to be sure I can afford it first! :)

Things are progressing for Novice Tourney and the closer we get the happier I am. So far no more major upsets and feast appears to be rapidly selling out. Which is very good!

Got the first coat of paint on Dag's banner last night and got the 1st Academie banner done. Still have to touch that up. Unfortunately the dark blue I used was much darker than I thought... so it is not as cheery as the other one looks. I'll use a lighter blue next time. But with it practically done I might as well finish it.

Spent the afternoon yesterday IM'ing back and forth with Mel about the children's activities for Novice and I am really excited about them. I want to play too!! :) We are stealing an idea from Raven's Cove and doing the jousting with the fake horses that they had set up at Coronation this weekend. It actually works well with the theme of our event since we are having equestrian. We are also going to have the kids make heraldic kites to coincide with Achbar's heraldic competition. We figured these were good ways to get the kids involved with the happenings at the event.

I am in a really good mood today for some reason, actually have been since yesterday, so forgive me if I seem giddy when you talk to me!

I am thrilled to report that my cousin's baby may be coming home in the very near future. She is doing terrific!! I am so pleased as I have been so scared. Some of you may or may not know, but my cousin went into very premature labor back in January. I got a call on my way home from 12th Night and headed straight to the hospital. She delivered safely and there have been a lot of ups and downs, but no one would give up hope and my cousin insisted on planning for Ana's homecoming. I am so thrilled that it is going to happen!!

I did get ahold of my sister yesterday and she does have Saturday off, so even if I can't get Monday off I will still be heading to Florida over the weekend.

8:58 a.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns