rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy phone call night

It's Friday and I made it! Well, mostly, still have to get lunch for me, Dag, and Hump for tomorrow. But other than that..... I'm Done!!!!

Got out of work a little late and headed to Wally World to get some beads to string my Seneschale medallion from.

That is when the calls began. I called Dag to check on a few things, then I called Robin to check in on her and how things were going with her wedding. Fiona beeped in and since we have been dealing with a seneschale issue the last two days and she was doing some research I figured it was related to "my other job". :) So she caught me up with where everything was. Achbar beeped in twice while I was on the phone with her. Got off with her and called Achbar back. Apologized for not being able to go to dinner, grabbed the beads I had finally decided on, and was running to another part of the store real quick when my phone rang again. This time it was my sister. She must have talked for nearly 20 minutes about how she hates her retail job and how she is going to go ahead and get her CNA certification in FL and go back to that. I think I spent the entire time going "uh-huh, uh-huh, I agree, you are right, uh-huh, uh-huh...."

Got home and Apollonia called to update me on her current situation. Then my #3 Dad called to let me know that his father had passed away this past weekend and the funeral had been Wednesday. That was upsetting. He had been sick for awhile, but I know it still hurt my Dad quite a bit. He also had to break the bad news on my phone bill..... wow! I have spent a lot of time on it lately.. oops... The phone beeped while I was on the phone with him, but did not want to click over as I felt that would be really rude considering the conversation. Then my mother called to check in on me and check on a few things.

I can't remember the last time I talked to that many people in an evening on the phone! Normally, it would not be an issue, but I had a ton of things to do, and was all comfy in my chair sewing buttons on my dress and had to keep getting up. Yes, I do have a cordless, but I had left it off the hook and it was charging!

I have to say that the dress that Emma made me was perfect - the length was right on and did not even need to be hemmed since she had surged the bottom of it. I was estatic when I discovered that! Less sewing for me for the night.

I got the buttons sewed on very easily. Actually much easier than I thought. I just need to cut the buttonholes now..

Got my medallion strung and I have to say I really like how it turned out. I got "chastised" for not wearing it last weekend, so I figured I better get it together.

Went to bed at 10:30 and got up early to get packed. Thankfully I never really unpacked this past week so most everything was still in the car.

Off to Crown Tourney! Have a great weekend!

8:40 a.m. - 2004-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns