rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hakuna Matata

I certainly learned my lesson about taking my meds. As many of you are aware I have been battling depression for years. Finally this year I decided to take it in hand, made an appointment with my doctor, and was put on Zoloft. It has been working wonderfully! I did not even realize how well it has been working until I got slack about taking it the past two weeks. My whole outlook on everything dimmed, and I was oversensitive to many things. Breaking into tears over practically anything and just all around miserable. Well I am back to taking it religiously again and am already feeling better. That is the LAST time I do that. It is obvious to me that my quality of life is much better with it than without and I can't believe I went so long living like that.

Hakuna Matata!!

(Don't you just love Timon and Pumba?!)

Hakuna Matata! What a wonderful phrase

Hakuna Matata! Ain't no passing craze

It means no worries for the rest of your days

It's our problem-free philosophy

Hakuna Matata!

Hakuna Matata?

Yeah. It's our motto!

What's a motto?

Nothing. What's a-motto with you?

Those two words will solve all your problems

That's right. Take Pumbaa here

Why, when he was a young warthog...

When I was a young wart hog

Very nice

Thanks

He found his aroma lacked a certain appeal

He could clear the savannah after every meal

I'm a sensitive soul though I seem thick-skinned

And it hurt that my friends never stood downwind

And oh, the shame He was ashamed

Thought of changin' my name What's in a name?

And I got downhearted How did ya feel?

Everytime that I...

Hey! Pumbaa! Not in front of the kids!

Oh. Sorry

Hakuna Matata! What a wonderful phrase

Hakuna Matata! Ain't no passing craze

It means no worries for the rest of your days

It's our problem-free philosophy

Hakuna Matata!

Hakuna Matata! Hakuna matata!

Hakuna Matata! Hakuna matata!

Hakuna Matata! Hakuna matata!

Hakuna Matata! Hakuna--

It means no worries for the rest of your days

It's our problem-free philosophy

Hakuna Matata!

(Repeats)

I say "Hakuna"

I say "Matata"

9:36 a.m. - 2004-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns