rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working Out / Feeling Good

Good Morning!! Got up at 6:00, grabbed a small bagel, and took off to the gym. Feeling great! It about killed me this morning though, I started with two sets of the weights this week, yesterday was a breeze, today...... whew! Apparently the weights must be at the correct weight at the moment, I was really feeling it by the end of the second set. My ankle is still screwed up from this weekend so I did not get on the treadmill for my cardio, but did get back on the bike since that is very low impact on my ankle.

Went to the meeting last night and had a really good time. Got grief for forgetting to notify the new BMoAS of his position before I put it in the newsletter (oops!! - sorry!!!) - well we still need Kingdom's blessing and it isn't official until Baronial Birthday in September. Got all the paperwork signed for the new Exchequer, got the canvas for Duncan's tabard to Bonnie to dye (thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! - There is no way that we would have been able to get this done by ToC for him without you!!), John helped me come up with an idea for my SCA badge. With the name Rozsa and my "signature" color being green, I keep getting green rose stuff, so why not a badge since everyone already associates a green rose with me? Well, couldn't do just the green rose, already done, had to put something with it. John came up with a really great border and Achbar thinks it will pass "like bad mexican". I am assuming that's good! :) Oh! And I also picked up a new deputy Seneschal. I soo love that we can pick and choose our own deputies without having to go through the whole rigamoral we have to for all the other offices (which I am starting to be an expert at as all of them have changed this year!). Robare apparently had thought long and hard on it and came to me last night and asked...... I am definitely smart enough to know that will be a great addition!

So I am feeling good today, got quite a bit accomplished last night, my house still looks like it got hit by a tornado (three weeks ago!), have to get Achbar's shield finished tonight (no 24 on .... *sniff* *sniff*) and then back to Bonnie and Robare's tomorrow night.

Oh! I have breakfasts down to either a small bagel or bowl of cereal with skim milk, and I have been scarfing salad's for lunch daily.... I need ideas for easy quick healthy dinners.... if you have any suggestions toss them this way. I am usually only cooking for myself and while I can cook big fancy meals, I get very frustrated when it takes an hour or more to cook dinner, 10 minutes to eat, and then another hour to clean......HUGE waste of time in my book. I like most veggies, minus mushrooms, carrots, tomatoes, and peas. Yuck! (I tend to like the odder veggies: brussle sprouts, artichokes, spinach, zucchnni (sp?), squash (all varieties), etc., etc. Haven't met a green veggie I didn't like yet!)

Anywho! Have a tremendous day!

8:17 a.m. - 2004-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns