rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a regular ole Tuesday

Why is it I always get motivated first thing in the morning vs. the evenings when I have time? Got up this morning and was all gung ho to get started cutting out and sewing the handful of outfits that I got a pattern in for the other day. Of course I had a whopping 30 min to work on that before I had to run out the door.

When to Wally World last night and got some cheap material for caftans and salwar kameez's for Pennsic. Actually got some really nice stuff. I am thrilled with the material and hope that my sewing does it justice.

Got home and played on Nintendo for an hour or so. Then curled up and read for a few hours (a friend of mine introduced me to Beatrice Small and I can't put her books down - romance novels that are split up between Scotland/Ireland/England and the Ottoman Empire; heiresses, pirates, sultans, and harems - great reads!!). Talked to my ex for a little bit then headed off to sleep about 11:00.

Slept through the night thankfully and awoke somewhat refreshed and ready to sew! Just no time... so that is what I will be doing tonight. Did get my old garb repaired last night though. That ended up taking a whopping 10 min. So much quicker on a machine - thanks for the loaner Mel!

Have a glorious one!

2:27 p.m. - 2004-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns