rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catching up

I have so much going on right now it is hard to remember back to the weekend - was it only two days ago? :)

Let's see - what did I do - Friday night - don't remember a darn thing. Maybe one day it will come back to me - must have stayed home and did nothing exceptionally exciting.

Saturday - I got up, got my tire fixed, and headed off to Greensboro. Dawn and I touched up and repainted the gate for the BAronial encampment - which looks considereably better than it did when we started. We even lucked out and the sheets we got for the green sheet walls matches the paint that Jean got exactly! WooHoo!

We got a bunch of the sheet walls traced out and one painted. There were four to five of us working on it all at one time and it still managed to take all afternoon.

Headed on back to Charlotte and talked to my ex on the phone the entire way back. He urks me at times when he is trying to find ways to wiggle back into my bed, but I do adore him still and he knows me so well! We discussed some options of me buying an actual house and I am hoping to look into that before too long.

Got to Charlotte and hung out with Mel, Gwyn, Dag, Steven and Fiona for a bit. Went out for dinner and gossiped about the trashy woman in the too short shorts drunk off her ass doing laps around the bar. Dag said the girls were too loud..... I think he is getting old.

Sunday - Event staff meeting, Baronial meeting, Baronial fighter practice, off to Concord Mills to get a tent. Dawn and I took care of some issues in the car on the way there and then went shopping! Tents were way over priced there so I didn't get one then - got treated to an chocolate, carmel, and peanut butter chip covered apple - yum! Found this nifty oil burner on clearance for $5 that was in a catalog I was just looking at that morning for $40 - I snatched that baby up! Got the nag champa oil to go with it and it smells heavenly! So relaxing. We went out to dinner and over ate - surprise, surprise.

Then took off in our separate directions and I was determined to find a tent before the end of the night for Pennsic.

I know I have a pavilion which I adore but the prob is that I did not reserve the appropriate amount of room for my bell wedge and it takes up the entire space I am allotted leaving nothing for the Barony to use. The extra space is for the showers, commmunity area, etc. So I'm going to suck it up, bought a tent, and I'll reserve two spots next year and have my bell ready to go!

Ran to Target and found a decent size tent for just me that can be made into two rooms or just one. It does not take up any where near as much space and should be fairly easy to put up - especially as we will be arriving in the middle of the night so that Mel can be ready to fight in the Iron Rose Tourney on Saturday afternoon.

By that point it was after 8:30 and I was just too wooped from running all over the Barony for two days straight to do anything else for the evening so I headed on home.

Got home around 9:00 and then had to discuss some stuff with my "landscaper" - he is great. Just starting out and wants to play with my yard! Cheap!! He is going to clear some things out for me, trim some bushes, etc. Yeah!

Worked all day yesterday - spent a huge amount of it working on Baronial stuff - I was exhausted by the time I got home. Grabbed a quick dinner, finished a book, and then played Lord of the Rings: Return of the King and finished the first level with the next two characters. Still can't beat that darn monster at the end.

Headed to bed around 10:00/10:30 - still having trouble sleeping in that I have the last few nights woken up mid way through the night - had to get up for a bit to wear myself back out, and then go back to sleep. I have a feeling Nintendo is going to be getting a lot of time from me for the next little while until I can sleep through the night again.

10:36 a.m. - 2004-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns