rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay!! Friday!

First off.... SORRY!! I know I have been in my own world this week, but it has been busy and I haven't had a lot of time for keeping the diary up. I have been working on a new site Heraldic Display. It is my latest passion and I have been really enjoying it. My ultimate goal will hopefully be revealed at an event that a few of us are planning and hoping to host next fall. I'll let you know when and where it happens. Until then, lots of regular size banners to get ready for crowns, friends, and just because.

Wednesday night was spent over at Cassandra and Logan's for fighter practice. Not that I fight, but I do have a good time hanging out with Cassandra watching "Lost" and sewing. Or at least talking about sewing. We did manage to get the pattern cut for her dress and turn her table peach! Didn't get out of there until after midnight. I have to admit to being shocked when I realized how late it was. We had all been yawning for awhile, but I really had no clue!

Last night I met Cassandra at South Park Mall (for those of you who don't live here, the mall is so ritzy there is practically a minimum dress code just to walk in). We went to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner. We were smart about it too!! Appetizers and dessert. There were about 20 something appetizers to choose from and we decided on the artichoke (covered in a vinigrette and with a garlic dipping sauce - incredible!) and spinach and cheese dip. (Hey - both were veggies!!!!) Then it was time for dessert......... she got the Godiva cheesecake and I got the white chocolate with raspberry truffle. Pure Heaven with lots and lots of whipped cream!

It was actually a very long dinner. We met up at 7:00 and did not get out of there until 8:30. So we flew through the mall trying to get the things that we wanted. Or at least check them out. So many things to see and sooo little time. She got some birthday presents checked out at Sears and Dillards and I was bemoaning the fact that Victoria's Secret discontinued my favorite perfume years ago. I have yet to find anything that I truly love to replace it. But I haven't really been looking either. May have to work on that. :)

Staying home tonight, working a bit tomorrow. Trying to get the office caught up (as I am obviously NOT doing now). Sunday will be dress pattern making. Then back to work Monday and ready for the string of events that I have coming up the next "I don't even want to think about it" weeks.

Have a glorious weekend!!!!!!!

4:41 p.m. - 2004-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns