rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a weekend home - sort of

Ahh... another weekend has gone by and it will be the last in awhile that I am actually home.

Friday evening was spent sewing. Surprise, surprise! :) Actually I enjoy having the projects to work on while I am at home. It also keeps me from snacking - which is a major plus in my world!

I ended up working for awhile on Saturday morning. Which in itself is very unusual - after 7 1/2 years - I think this is the second Saturday I have worked! Did get really annoyed at the postman though.. I have been taking the office checks there since I started working there - waited in an enormous line (I had no idea how many people went to the post office on Saturday mornings - I figured it would be empty!!) and got up to the counter and the guy told me that he had to see my drivers license. That, of course, was in the car! Thankfully he did not make me wait back in line a second time after I got it, and when I asked him if this was something new as I had never been asked before, he informed me that he was just doing his job and that they were ALWAYS supposed to do that. Hrmp! He never has in the past!

Saturday afternoon I spent napping as I had not really gotten much sleep on Friday. I'm not certain if I am getting too much or what the issue is, but sleeping is getting to be hard as I just can't stop thinking lately.

Got more stuff finished on Saturday afternoon - thankfully things are slowly working their way off my todo list. Got my gwahzee done and most of a sideless done. Some work still to do on the sideless as the bottom does a funky upswing and then goes back down to the ground.... hmmm..... don't think I can get away with that.

Sunday I got some more things worked on and then took off to grab lunch and do some shopping before getting with Tracey. Hancock had Simplicity patterns for $2 this weekend so I got my shirt, my dress, a dress for Tracey, and the boys' shirt pattern for $8. Can't beat that! I think my shirt pattern alone was like $12.

Got Tracey's new dress pattern cut out and then watched '13 Going On 30' while devouring some ribs left over that Logan made the night before. (Even got to take some home!! The man can definitely cook!)

Ended up heading home early on Sunday as I ended up with another of my whopping sinus headaches. Those things are truely horrendous. Curled up in bed when I got home and was doing well as long as I didn't move. A couple of times I thought I had it beat finally, moved, and my head spun. Not good.

Plenty to do this week to get ready for the weekend. Not really sure what I am going to be wearing, haven't decided yet.

I'm home Monday and Tuesday evenings (have to make the parking signs for this weekend), Wednesday will be fighter practice (well dress making!). Thursday evening I will be heading up to Elkin to put the parking stuff up for the weekend. Then Friday night will be the event.

Full week as usual... but it should be fun!

10:35 a.m. - 2004-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns