rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EMail issues

Oh, the ripples from various instances.

Well ya'll know how someone got my card number and went on a shopping spree, took two weeks to clear the account, then had to wait almost two more weeks for a new card, and I now thought I was at a happy place once again. Nope!

Went home for lunch on Monday to eat those yummy leftovers Cassandra sent home with me, had been online all morning, came back and *poof* no internet access.

So I call to find out what is going on and it turns out they billed the card that was canceled. Apparently had sent me ONE email regarding it (which I never received) and then up and completely closed and canceled my account. No letters, phone calls, secondary emails, nada.

So they tell me it is going to take 24-48 hours to get me back online.

As of this morning - still no internet access. So I called Earthlink since I have a number of friends with them and they all seem to have decent luck. TWENTY MINUTES later, I'm online. Yeah!!! ([email protected])

So I called Verizon back, they can't cancel my account as it is still canceled, they can't activate my account in order to cancel it because another office does that, they can't communicate with the other office to not bother because they have to send a form and it takes 24 hours for the other office to receive the form. What an efficient company that must be.

I could have sworn communication within the world these days was nearly instantaneous..... apparently not at the communications company.

So I'll have to keep trying back all afternoon, being put on endless hold while trying to cancel an account that is apparently in limbo somewhere with no one able to do anything with it.

Thank God there's an event this weekend!!!! Unfortunately my fav boffer buddy is not going to be able to make it. *pout* But then again, considering how neatly and quickly he has stomped my rear in the past, I probably should train at least a little before taking him on again. :) :)

10:10 a.m. - 2004-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns