rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just another day in lala land..

Can we say �Sick and tired of work and desperately in need of a vacation?�

I have been working tremendously more than I normally do - going home well after my boss. You can see the results, the office is amazingly clean, my filing is done to a manageable level - one more day of devoted work and my inbox will be cleared. Of course all of that is only temporary as all it takes is one day of a massive amount of mail to come in and I spend half a day filing and sending copies to the lawyer and clients.. Oh Yeah!! That was Monday!

I am wiped mentally right now and only want to concentrate on the things that I enjoy. So other things are falling by the way side.. i.e. that Sen report I have to get in before Dame Anne takes it out on my hide in her most gracious manner at Crown. :) I can so see her giving me that �Mom Look� that I know she has perfected over the years. :) It�ll be done tomorrow - I promise. Deirdre did her duty and asked about it this past weekend, I have just been so busy that I just haven�t had time to go look up all my required officers and get all their member numbers (they have pretty much all changed since the last time I had to get them all together).

One day the sun will come out again, they are promising Saturday - but of course I heard that promise about yesterday.. I don�t recall it happening.. :(

On the good side of things, I get to see my girl this weekend. Haven�t seen her since her since Birthday and we really did not get a chance to hang out all that much then. You can�t help but have a good time with Gwyn and I could really use some of her flamboyance this weekend.

Well, I�m off to slip a tabard over Achbar�s head and then to Jessamyn�s to drool over garb and figure out what pearl encrusted garb I would like to try to make!

4:54 p.m. - 2004-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns