rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silver Chalice

I truly had a nice and relaxed weekend. Which is wonderful as I have so few coming up in the near future.

Went on down to Silver Chalice in Hidden Mountain this weekend and it was a terrific, simple event. I did get a little concerned when I got there at 6:00 and the site was supposed to open at 5:00 and there was no one there. Double checked directions and times and was about to start making some phone calls when I saw another car had pulled up, apparently everyone was just running late... :)

Helped get some things set up, found out that part of the people that I was planning on hanging out with that weekend weren�t going to be able to make it after all, and was praying that the last set that was supposed to be coming were still on their way. Thankfully Halima and Callendon did show so I was not left completely on my own for the weekend!

We got ready for the Halloween party and Halima brought out one of her special brews that she had brought just for me. Such an amazing woman and her brews are top notched! You just can�t buy stuff like she makes. I was perfectly content. I ended up as a strange sort of gypsy and Halima was done up as a Goth chick!

Saturday dawned beautifully! Slight breeze, sun and just warm enough to where you weren�t cold. I relaxed in my chair, watched the fighting and sewed pearls on the sideless that Susan made me for 12th Night last year. Called Tracey to wish her a Happy Birthday and she told me that Logan had run out of the house while she was in the shower and she wasn�t sure where he had gotten to. A little bit after I got off the phone with her I end up stopping myself mid-sentence with someone else as I noticed what appeared to be Logan�s shield across the field. I apologized, and shook my head as I was certain that he was not coming to the event (and as far as I knew none of the other Ebonwoulfe�s were as well) and someone must have heraldry VERY similar..... that certainly would have been odd.... but that was the only explanation I could think of. Then as I was watching the full shield came into view, yep, it was indeed Logan�s . . . . . . . .Uh Oh. . . . Fortunately it was not Logan carrying the shield but one of the guys that practice with him on Wednesday nights - apparently Logan had lent it out for the weekend.

The rest of the day held no excitement at all. It was perfect! Court moved well, a gentleman that was from Trimaris had arrived late to Court and TRM had him sit in the front row. He then got fussed at by the cooks for blowing bubbles during court - apparently they were landing on the food that as already set out and ready to be served. Oops! Amazing bubbles though - they did not pop that easily at all and lasted for quite a while. They were actually pretty cool!

Feast was pretty good. Sat with Halima, Callendon, Achbar, two new people and someone that I just don�t know that I ever caught his name. Callendon treated us all to his terrific mead and we all sat and relaxed. Tried to work out a new date for Raiders as they had to cancel this year and realized that April was completely out. They are going to go back and talk to the Stronghold and see what other weekends either in March or May would work. Did find out that Hidden Mountain is having an event in April down at the Girl Scout Plantation. I so have to go to that. I used to go camping there when I was a kid! I�ll have to take plenty of pics to show my parents as well, I am sure that they would be pleased.

My favorite memories of camping there as a child was the horseback riding (that is where I rode for the very first time - a big black stallion too!!!), the child�s play house that is haunted, my father walking the Brownie Troop around the place in a line, our hands on each other shoulders, chanting a verse that ended with �Don�t mind us, we�re just a little crazy!� as we stopped and did this funky step and bobbed up and down. We had fun and kept all 19 Brownies together! Then of course was the parade when our Troop won for best float. We had boxes all painted up and was �Puff, the Magic Dragon�.

Got home Sunday before Noon, watched a documentary on Russia for a little bit, then laid down for a nap. Woke up about 10 minutes before I was to be at Mom�s for dinner and had to rush and get a shower before running out the door.

Spent the evening sewing more pearls on, had a mini-Thanksgiving dinner, and then watched Raising Helen with Mom. That was cute, but not as good as I had hoped it would be. Got home about 10:30 and since I had slept all afternoon was no where near tired and ended up not heading to bed until midnight.

Working late tonight, surprise, surprise..... Then going home to finish Achbar�s tabard for Crown. My goal is to have that to him by Wednesday so he can practice in it to be sure that it fits right.

2:38 p.m. - 2004-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns