rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motivation Monday ..... sort of

Life is going fairly well. Got motivated in the last 24 hours and knocked out quite a bit of Seneschal business. Got more forms done for the autocrat/event stuff; got minutes of the Sen meeting typed up for the Seneschales I proxied for, bugged the canton seneschals for bids; bugged the local marshals to put in for Knights Marshal; bugged some people in the canton to put a bid in for Runestone; collaborated with the Baroness to figure out some people to bug to be Baronial Herald; Minister of Minors is still wide open - not a clue who is going to end up there.

So I got all this motivation for Sen work and don't even want to look at my real work. Hardly any motivation there at all.

Thought I was going to be able to take some time off until Ymir. Nope, that apparently is not going to happen. Every time I turn around various friends are adding events to my calendar. So I am working on a 12th Night gown - well I pulled the material out yesterday. Haven't actually started on it yet. It'll be a combination blue velvet and blue brocade sideless. Should be gorgeous and with the deal I got on material at Market Day, a fraction of the cost of last years!

I think I figured out why I got so many compliments on my hair this weekend. Most of the people don't see me often outside of events. At events I am usually wearing a hair piece of some sort or have it covered, or I have just taken it down from one of those. That and I don't have my curling irons and blowdryers to get my hair looking the way I prefer. So when people see me with my hair the way I normally wear it, they are a bit surprised. That combined with me not cutting it and going back to a much more natural color for me in the last few months probably is a huge part of it as well. With diaries, friends, e-mail and such I think at times we don't realize how long it really has been since we have seen each other, and people can change drastically in a matter of a few months.

Tonight is off is to the Canton meeting - then Wed and Thurs are booked, massage appt Saturday morning, then to Robin's for a hafla Saturday night, then to the Canton Christmas Party on Sunday night. Busy, full weekend, but it should be fun!!


2:23 p.m. - 2004-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns