rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monthly Canton meeting

Canton meeting went really well last night. Party got set, new issues from Unevent were put out, it appears my Canton may be putting some bids in for some of the upcoming events. Thank you guys soo much! Given the staffs - they will be very good events. I get to like Charlesbury more and more every day. :)

Achbar and I caught up for a little while. Discussed some various issues, one in particular I wasn't sure about and could argue it for and against it, then he looks at me and goes "Well Rob (the current prince) asked me to." So that ended that discussion right there. We could have skipped a good ten minutes or more of discussion if he had just started there! :)

Then Arielle and I walked out together as I had a bunch of stuff to return to her - of course we got stuck in the parking lot forever talking and catching up. We decided to continue it for a later date and grab dinner while we are at it.

Spent this morning looking for event sites - so, so luck. One looks really incredible - heated/air conditioned cabins - the whole nine-yards (some of the larger ones even have their own kitchens!) - it would be a little pricey - but I think could be reasonable. Unfortunately the time frame we are hoping for the lady told me that odds were they were not going to be available. But it is one to keep in mind and maybe we can use it for a late fall, winter, early spring event some time!

Well, off to get some actual work done!

10:53 a.m. - 2004-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns