rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas

Yeah..... it's been a few days! :)

Let's see - got off work last Thursday at Noon after my boss called 30 minutes before I was to leave and had me do "just a few more things" before I left for the day. Went home and started sorting through the spare room and started doing laundry. (So far I have gotten a little over half the house through the laundry!)

Friday was spent at home. (Well other than the early morning last minute shopping run - thank goodness I was done and back home before Noon!) Got part of a shirt cut out and then realized that I did not have nearly as much material as I thought I did.. so I got started on my sideless for 12th Night and hated how it came out. So that got hung up in the closet partially unfinished.

Saturday was Christmas. I got up and took my time getting dressed. Packed up all the presents and headed on over to my parents. Got there and Roger Whittaker's Christmas album was playing - which is the soundtrack for Christmas at our house since I was a very little girl. Dad had a roaring fire going in the fireplace and Mom was cooking up brunch for us and my Grandfather. Since it was Christmas and after Noon Mom and I hit the wine early and she laughed when I had a glass of wine with my eggs and bacon - Hey... It IS Christmas!!

Afterwards we exchanged gifts and I got spoiled rotten. Got my digital camera with all the bells and whistles including three extra memory cards, separate card reader, and carry case. Dad did all the research and made sure that Consumer Reports even liked this one. :) The jewelry was incredible - including a pink cultured pearl necklace and earrings that I got from my Grandmother who had it shipped in from China for me. The note said it was valued at $600..... Wow! That one is staying in the box until I have something very special to wear it for.

Then Mom and I relaxed and watched the Directors Cut of Tombstone. Dinner was amazing! Then I headed home for an early bedtime.

Sunday was spent at home doing more laundry, cleaning, and working on the sides of my chair. Not quite done yet, but they are looking incredible so far.

Monday, I got inspired and redid the sideless - or at least got started on it. MUCH better this time around. Now I just have to finish it up and figure out where I am going to put the pearls. (Have to have pearls on it somewhere!) Talked with Amanda for a little bit about the New Years party she is throwing and heard from her how incredible The Phantom was - so I ran off to see it not long after I got off the phone with her. It truly was a delight.

Then came on home and got lost in one of my games on my computer. I forget the name, but all I have to say is that I am sick and tired right now of Joan of Arc getting herself killed - every time she does I lose! Damn woman can't keep herself in the spot that I put her and keeps running off and attacking the bad guys when I am not looking!

Tonight will be home again, relaxing and doing more laundry and cleaning. The whole house is getting a run through - I have so much crap everywhere that it is time to be realistic and start getting rid of a huge amount of it.

8:43 a.m. - 2004-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns