rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butt burning

You know what burns my butt.............. a flame about two feet high... or someone stating publicly something that is untrue in order to make yourself and your group look bad. Waiting on the explanation for that right now! :) I do love the SCA, but it just baffles my mind how quickly people seem to forget that we are all supposed to be on the same side and are supposed to work together and help support each other.

The day has been pretty slow and easy except for that snafu. Not much really going on. We didn�t get that snow they were calling for thankfully. Personally I am tired of winter and ready for it to warm up. I just hate the fact that my lawn has started to grow and that means that I am going to have to get out mowing again here very soon. Unfortunately the kid down the street that took care of it for me all last summer moved over the winter. So I will be back out there again every week taking care of it myself.

The wind storm that we got on Sunday night did cause a little bit of damage to the neighborhood. It apparently hit while we were bowling and did knock our power out temporarily. It kept setting off the foul buzzers and the gates were coming down at weird times. Driving home from bowling that night was interesting. You could tell something happened, but with no water or anything anywhere it was hard to tell what. Lights were out, streets were blocked off by the police and there were branches all over my yard. When I saw a shed across the street in the pasture I ran out back to be sure mine was still there. Luckily enough, my fathers and grandfather did a great job tying it down and other than the doors blown off their track, it was fine.

Well, off to Logan's tonight to finally pick up my pavilion! Yeah!

Have a great one!

3:21 p.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns