rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good Thursday

Oh, what did I do yesterday....

Busy day at work.... sort of. Probably should have gotten more accomplished but I had to answer the question of what type of dress was I going to have for Sapphire. Very important to tell you the truth as the more I go along in this game the less I seem to have to wear the more I seen to need..... is this normal? I still haven't a clue as to what I have worn for the last two years every other weekend, including an entire week at Pennsic.

Thankfully Caterine and I got it sorted out with me going "I just want something......" and her going "what?" and me going "I don't know....." Believe or not that conversation actually did produce an idea for not only Sapphire, but 12th Night as well! Go figure!!

Didn't get any emails from Dawn yesterday so I finally reached her on the phone. The weather at Crown did her in, she developed Bronchitis.... again. So I told her that she had to stay home this weekend and not attend the event because the doc said she needed rest and if she did not get some and the fluid in her lungs increased any more, she would end in the hospital. She is bummed because being Baroness she feels she should be at the event, and I agree, but not at the cost of a stay in the hospital. At times we do have to remember it is a game. So after a few various threats, I apparently drive a hard bargain, she agreed and promised to stay home this weekend.

Remember that whole needing to stay off my cell phone because my last bill was so outrageous... yeah, well, that didn't happen yesterday. Let's see, three calls with Duncan, two with Dawn, one with Nathan, one with Humphrey, and one with Jim. That must have been another hour or two total. A lot of that was working out Sapphire plans, wish I could figure out how to write that off on my taxes since the calls mostly involved plans for a non-profit event.... would that work?? :)

After work I ran to a couple of fabric stores looking for material for the dress that Caterine is making this time around and found some gorgeous brocade for $4 a yard at Hancock's. Grabbed that and headed on over to her house.

Got that washed and sat down and watched the finale of Friends. They ended it pretty well I thought. I enjoyed the episode very much.

Inn on the Road this weekend and housecleaning!

Have a good one!

9:21 a.m. - 2004-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns