rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inn on the Road

Wow, was I ever in a grumpy mood this weekend. If I snapped at anyone or was misreable towards them I apologize. I was trying hard to keep it under my hat as I knew that it wasn't any particular person's fault, it was just a huge combination of issues.

I just stayed home on Friday night and chilled. I really was not up to doing anything.

Saturday morning I got up and after agonizing over what to wear for the event I just threw on my simple dress that Caterine made me. I got a ton of compliments on it and everyone thought it looked really nice. She did a great job!

Got to the site and checked in. Found out all the waterbearing stuff had already been set up and was ready. Had just a handful of heavy fighters and no rapier fighters so there was not much for me to do. I kept Fiona hydrated from our personal stash when she hollered for drink and let the fighters pretty much help themselves to the water.

Got all set up after having a pavilion shift. Apparently we had not chosen the correct spot for it as I looked up as I was getting the rest of the stuff from my car to see it being walked across the field.

The fighting got started and once again I got admonished. Apparently Humpfrey and Dante were both saluting me and I was oblivous. So I assured them both that from now on I will certainly pay much more attention when they take the field. I actually was watching the fighting as Dante had given me his camera. I was just paying more attention to the actual fighting trying to get decent pictures and not necessarily to the salutes. I did see and acknowledge Humpfrey's first one to me and did not realize that Dante was saluting me until he finished the fight and told me that he had been saluting me. :) Such sweet guys!

Here are those photos:

Dante's Pics

The day went well and feast was good. A group of us went on back to Davis/Walters Commune to hang out for the evening. I went ahead and headed on home about midnight as I was tired and really did not feel like crashing anywhere but my own bed.

Got up the next morning and felt anxious so I figured I would head back on over for breakfast. It was about 10:30 when I got there and I figured everyone would be up. Nope! A half-asleep Nathan answers the door, apparently everyone is still crashed out. I headed on into the kitchen and waited for Dawn to wander out. (As she and I are both the definite early birds!)

Everyone finally got up and Fiona made a superb breakfast. Then we all headed out to see Van Helsing. Mixed reviews on that one. I really enjoyed it and had fun. Some had issues with the perfectly made up heroine in high-heeled boots - maybe she wasn't as tough as she could have been, but hey.. it was just a movie and I was entertained. Besides Hugh Jackman was absolutely gorgeous in this film and I was perfectly content to just sit and watch him.

Right at the end Dawn starts coughing and wheezing, thank god she had her inhaler with her. I have to admit that scared me quite a bit. The inhaler kicked in and we got her home immediately.

Sat and relaxed waiting for Christian to get home. Then we left Dawn to sleep while we went on out for dinner.

Then I headed on home afterwards. I was tired, not feeling well, and really needed sleep. Sorry I did not get a chance to say goodbye to all. We walked out of the restaurant and everyone headed in different directions to their cars. I tried to catch people but ya'll were pretty much gone and absorbed in your own conversations before I realized that we weren't going to talk for a sec before heading out.

Got home and went straight to bed, literally.

So that about sums my weekend up. Tonight working on pavilions at Bonnies, tomorrow should be working on chairs with Logan, and Wed night...... I think I have something, though I am not certain. Hmmm... don't know..... if any of ya'll know... remind me! :)

**************************
Instructions per Chris' Journal:
Grab the nearest book.

Open the book to page 23.

Find the fifth sentence (not line, sentence).

Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.

"There was a time when society viewed women as vulnerable and in need of special protection."

**********************
OH!! Put your birthday's in: Hi I am creating a birthday calendar for myself. Can you please click on the link below and enter your birthday for me. Don't worry it is quick, and you don't have to enter your year of birth:-). Rachel's Birthday Alarms
Thanks Rachel (Rozsa)

9:41 a.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns