rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pavilion making

While I am still a bit tired and still have a bit of a headache I am feeling better today.

A friend of mine called yesterday afternoon and was teasing me a bit and actually got me in a much better mood than I had been.

After work I headed on over to Bonnie and Robear's to help with all the pavilions that they are making for various friends of mine. On the way I stopped and got some purple trigger for Mel as she has been so wonderful in putting up with my garb indecisions and making garb for me. She desperately needs a lighter weight tunic to fight in and since the heraldry she is looking at has a purple background, I thought it would be most appropriate!

Got to Bonnie and Robear's and their dog amazed us with his fetch and throwing capabilities. It was truly amazing, I have never seen a dog actually throw the ball back. He would grab it in his mouth, throw it up, and then bounce it off his nose to you. I have to admit, I am a fan!

Went over some possible designs for a day shade for me and then got to work cutting out the canvas for a pavilion, at which point I picked up a new nickname, "Flick". Everyone had their spots and mine ended up being the person who 'flicked' the string of chalk to make the chalk line on the material. I have to say I did it quite well and with a bit of flair!!! :)

We really had a great time. I was also please to discover their folding chairs. Absolutely incredible!! $15 a piece at Costco and they sit up straight! I am going to have to get one and Mel said we can do chair covers for them. I think I have found a good chair for events. I was even able to jump up from it without having to take half an hour just to sit up. While the standard Coleman chair is great for napping in (which I did many afternoons during Pennsic), they are aggravating to get in and out of.

Got home about 11:30 last night and went straight to bed. Slept hard until the alarm went off (which in my house means get your rear up and get ready for work or you will be late) - and so I hit the snooze button twice! :)

Just made it out the door and to work.... I may be a girly girl but I can get up, take a shower, do hair and make up, and get dressed in less than 30 minutes when I am moving.

Have a great one!

9:23 a.m. - 2004-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns