rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lots and lots going on

*WARNING: WORK VENT*

I haven't a clue where he put the discovery I gave him four $%&*@#! months ago!!!! And he wants to get it to the other attorney today.... think he could have mentioned it yesterday??????

And I'm sorry that the attorney can't go to the school board meeting with you on next week to explain why your child had a gun at school but court starts in 15 minutes and we still don't know if we are representing him or not!!!!!!!!!!

And I'm sorry that the police are threatening your daughter that they are going to arrest her for driving with a suspended license, but if she had gone to court when she was originally scheduled they would never have revoked her license!

*WORK VENT OVER*

Sorry rough morning already......

I love my job, I really do, but it has been rough this past couple of weeks.

Yesterday went decently. Took Mom out to lunch for Mother's Day and had a really nice lunch. Gossiped about the family and such... did find out that Dad #3 is apparently formally engaged, ring and all, and did not mention it to me. Congratulations Dad!

The afternoon was a bit crazy for awhile, but finally calmed down. Then a group of us that probably should have been working started discussing various ways to have ice cream at events. One lovely friend did point out that there was a hand crank ice cream machine and even found one on EBay..... I'm not cranking it!! And something tells me with as hard as the fighting will be all day at Sapphire none of the boys (and girl!) are going to want to spend the evening cranking it. :) But Manya has saved us and even if the snocone machine that I ordered does not come in, she apparently has one that she can bring and already has three tubs of margaritas frozen... YEAH!!!! Yes, I am a MAJOR Margarita fan! I actually have two sets of Margarita glasses at home! One in crystal from my sister. She loves me!

I have people keep telling me that I have got to slow down, and I will...... in November.. I think that is the next period of very little going on. :)

The con demo is getting very close and we have very few people that are going to make it after all. I would say 80% of those that committed a number of months ago have backed out due to weddings and events. So it won't be anywhere as near as good as it could have been, but we will be there. I have to get that all sorted out too.

SSBB is looming on the horizon and I still have lots to do there. Sometime over the next week I need to take an evening, use three way and start calling folks and get this all sorted out. Most of it is planned, we just have to start putting the plans in motion and bringing those who have joined the staff recently up to date. The flyer even has to be in within the next two weeks... Oiy!

My ex called last night and we got into a bit. He started talking about me going on vacation with him again, I laughed and tried to slide over the statement, didn't work. So we had to go through the entire, 'we aren't at that point any more' scenario. Always a pleasant conversation.

Watched Under the Tuscan Sun, which I enjoyed, and actually got me in a much better mood. Then watched part of Timeline (great SCA flick) and got tired and turned in about 10:00 after reading for about half an hour. Great way to wind down.

Lunch today with the family, then to my cousin's tonight. Tomorrow Asheville Ren Fest with the nephew - going completely as a tourist and not as a SCAdian. Sunday - Baronial Meeting and Practice, then home to sleep. :)

Be Safe and have a great weekend!

9:35 a.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns