rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all coming together!

Every have one of those days where you are hyper and excited and aren�t really sure why?

I am there, though I have some ideas of what I am happy... lots of good things happening. :)

Got out of work a bit late last night and ran home to load the pavilion and grab a few things. Headed on out to meet Dag. Stopped for gas and my sister calls, �Whatcha doing?�, �Filling up my gas tank� *laugh*, �Now that�s exciting!� She asked... Talked to her for a bit and ran through Wendy�s to grab a grilled chicken sandwich (great sandwiches by the way!) and some water. Got to Courtney and Val�s and got off the phone with my sis. Dag was outside playing with Babette (ferret). She�s so cute! So, as the fates usually have it while I played with the ferret, the pavilion got back upstairs. Hee! So easy! (Heaven help me the day I have to do anything myself with a pavilion and there aren�t any ferrets to play with!) (Oh! Never did finish that sandwich...)

So we ran inside, went over some stuff for Birthday, played with the ferret, got introduced to the funky looking new monkey wannabe hippo that Dag got for Babette. Strangest stuffed animal I have ever seen, we had to look at the tag to find out what it actually was. Watched him get is ass kicked by a bunch of Space Marines on the video game, then finally got out the door to Mel�s.

Got over there and got started on working on cutting out the pattern for the mantle for the boys (thanks for the loaner Cassandra and Logan! - I�ll bring it back very soon!). Took one look at the canvas that we were going to make Duncan�s tabard of and declared that it would just not work. We had washed it again to help get the fuzz balls that had developed in the dying process and it just did not work. The color faded and the material looked like it would take a steam engine to get all the wrinkles out. It is not going to waste though, we have already figured out what we are going to do with it! Hee, fun! So we called Duncan and got permission to change up what we are doing and he was fine with it. And yes, I agree with Mel, Dante has better hair.... sorry. (It�s so fun to tease the pretty boys!)

The gambeson.... oh my! Mel has done a phenomenal job. The patience that woman has is incredible. The quilting is beautiful and all hand done - I don�t know that I will ever be able to do something like that.

My dress.... wow! I know I keep saying this, but Mel keeps surprising me. It is coming along... well, ya�ll just have to see it next weekend. I�ll be sure to get pics and post them for those of you who aren�t here.

Off to work!

Have a good one!

11:05 a.m. - 2004-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns