rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Torse & Mantle Adventures

Good Morning!! I am still waking up and probably will be all day. I was at Mel's til midnight last night working on Duncan's torse and mantle. Which with Mel looking over my shoulder from time to time I am proud to say that I did the whole thing completely on my own!! Yeah! It looks pretty decent I think too! Still have to finish that tonight and get out to him tomorrow.

My adventures in sewing do continue though..... when you measure out material you are going to braid, it is usually a really good idea to leave a considerable amount more than the actual measurements - otherwise you braid it and end up five inches too short.... needless to say I ended up doing a considerable amount more of handsewing than I had originally intended. Then of course a lot of creative tucking and tacking to hide the seams..... the next one will be even better.

Tonight, on to the tabard! I think this one is going to look even better - or at least that is the idea. The silk on the torse and mantle looks really nice, I can't wait to see how the entire tabard is going to look. I am sort of glad that we had this fabric issue, because I think the silk is going to look even better!

Well off to get some work done - have a great one!

9:09 a.m. - 2004-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns