rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to devote some time to ME

Life has been interesting the last few days to say the least. So many things going on and to be honest - I need a vacation. Desperately.

Waking up at 2AM wide awake sorting through all the various seneschal stuff that is going on is not my idea of a lot of fun.

As much as I hate doing it and it goes against all of my principles - there is no way that I will be able to attend the event tomorrow. I am gloriously happy that I am not going to Assessments too - there is no way I could catch up on my life if I were. I sincerely hope this event goes well this weekend and that everyone has a good time, but my stress level is hitting the rafters and if I go I have a feeling my mood will probably be even worse than it was the morning of ToC.

I have company coming in next weekend and for the week after that. My house has yet to have a good solid thorough cleaning in months and needs to be done before all these people arrive. And having a clean house does lead to a relaxing stress free environment.

I seriously need to be an adult and take care of my own life for a weekend.

The weekend after that I am out of town again, and then I think I have a whopping two weekends before we take off for Pennsic. And everything needs to be packed and sorted the weekend before. With Mel and I possibly riding up together and having to leave after work on Friday so that she can compete in her tourney on Saturday - I want as stress free a week as possible. Especially since we will be setting up and unpacking in the middle of the night when we get there.

So if you call this weekend or are trying to reach me and I don't answer, please don't take it personally. I just need some "me" time.

10:48 a.m. - 2004-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns