rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two more things for today

(Second Entry for Today)

Life is terrific!! I have a new beautician who is cheaper and is two blocks away from my office - Whoo Hooo!!!!

Went and got it cut at lunch she got it looking 200% better and did a quick job too.

I'm happy! One less life issue to deal with (and believe it or not having a good beautician is actually REALLY important in my world).

******************

The other thing I am happy about is this breaking news email I got:

WASHINGTON (AP) Senate scuttles constitutional amendment to ban gay marriages.

Thank God! I know this is one of those hot button topics, but that just infuriates me that people would even try to get an amendment passed.

I personally don't see where they should not have the right to be married. If they can live in harmony and have happy loving, committed relationships, what's the big deal?

A huge part of my job is getting people divorced. I deal with it on a daily basis, and if two people can find each other and have a great, high-quality life together, they should be allowed to be married, regardless of what their sexual preference is!

If you are questioning my sexual preference (which would be really odd if you knew me - and having only been asked that question once and that was in response to me telling someone I am from New Orleans - (that was his last date)) - nope, I'm not gay. I don't even like most women that much. I'll even go so far to admit that I have an incredible amount more patience for men than I do women - men do get away with a great deal more with me than women do and I do hold women to much higher standards than I do men. - Just like there are those men who just really like women - I'm a girl that really loves men!

But anyhoo... even though I am not gay, I don't have a single issue with someone that is, nor them having the same rights as a straight person. I hope that it gets passed that they can get married, and I hope that it is soon.

12:47 p.m. - 2004-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns