rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half a decent weekend

I had a decent weekend - for at least half the weekend...

Friday I just stayed home and worked on various projects. Saturday I got up and headed on out to Dawn and Andrea's. Met up with Humfrey there and we all went out for breakfast. Headed to Mary Jo's to get some material for Hump's new garb that Robin is making him for Birthday. Then headed on back to the twin's to drop Hump off and pick up Manya.

It was girl time! Whoever knew that manicures and pedicures could be so exhausting. It was truly some great down time. Sitting in the massage chairs soaking our feet and getting pedicures is a great way to unwind.

Afterwards we ran back to Mary Jo's to pick some stuff up for Manya and then when to Applebee's for a late lunch. We were absolutely starving. Ordered an appetizer and there wasn't one bit of it left! We demolished it! Of course going out with Manya, Dawn, and Andrea means we do order a dessert to split. The chocolate volcano was truly a treat!

Went on back to the girls for a bit and caught up with Bera and a few wedding plans with her. From the sounds of it, she is going to have a beautiful wedding. I can't wait!

Headed on over to Cassandra and Logan's after that. Got to check out the new Pennsic houses and some of the furniture that they have built. The bed that Logan has built Cassandra is gorgeous. I may just have to acquire one of those myself before next year! There are advantages to checking out what everyone else has done before deciding on something for yourself.

Caught up with Achbar some and made plans for him and I to go to Outback for our birthday at the end of the month. For those of you who did not realize - he and I have the exact same birthday.

Visited with Cassandra and got to check out the new garb that she and a friend are making. I absolutely love the material she has picked out, I can't wait to see it all finished.

Sunday was a total waste for me. I woke up with one of my horrid deblitating sinus headaches. The kind where it hurts to move and you just want to cry. I took a ton of meds trying to get rid of it and nothing would work. Finally had to go to the store to get some even stronger stuff to get it to go away. I wasn't able to even start my day until about 5:30 last night. So I did not get anywhere near the amount of stuff I needed to accomplish yesterday done. They don't happen that often any more, and I am fighting one off today, but they are awful when I do get them.

I have about three or four things that I should do tonight and two different meetings that I am should be at, I haven't a clue where I'll make it and won't make it tonight. If I had my choice I would probably be right back in bed. Ultimately it will all depend on what time I get out of work. With me going on vacation and my boss being out quite a bit lately due to moving to a new house my days seem to be stretching longer and longer at work. So I hope that I will be atl east able to accomplish one or two of the things that I need to do tonight. Time is getting shorter and shorter and only one weekend left til Pennsic.
***************************

Think about them one at a time BEFORE going on to the next one... IT DOES MAKE YOU FEEL GOOD, especially the thought at the end.
1. Falling in love.*
2. Laughing so hard your face hurts.*
3. A hot shower.
4. No lines at the supermarket
5. A special glance.
6. Getting mail*
7. Taking a drive on a pretty road.
8. Hearing your favorite song on the radio.
9. Lying in bed listening to the rain outside.*
10. Hot towels fresh out of the dryer.
11. Chocolate milkshake. (or vanilla or strawberry!)
12. A bubble bath.
13. Giggling.
14. A good conversation.
15. The beach
16. Finding a 20 dollar bill in your coat from last winter.
17. Laughing at yourself.
19. Midnight phone calls that last for hours.*
20. Running through sprinklers.
21. Laughing for absolutely no reason at all.
22. Having someone tell you that you're beautiful.
23. Laughing at an inside joke.*
24. Friends.*
25. Accidentally overhearing someone say something nice about you.
26. Waking up and realizing you still have a few hours left to sleep.
27. Your first kiss (either the very first or with a new partner*).
28. Making new friends or spending time with old ones.
29. Playing with a new puppy.
30. Having someone play with your hair.*
31. Sweet dreams.
32. Hot chocolate.
33. Road trips with friends.
34. Swinging on swings.
35. Making eye contact with a cute stranger.
36. Making chocolate chip cookies.
37. Having your friends send you homemade cookies.
38. Holding hands with someone you care about.*
39. Running into an old friend and realizing that some things (good or bad) never change.
40. Watching the expression on someone's face as they open a much desired present from you.*
41. Watching the sunrise.
42. Getting out of bed every morning and being grateful for another beautiful day.
43. Knowing that somebody misses you.
44. Getting a hug from someone you care about deeply.*
45. Knowing you've done the right thing, no matter what other people think.
PASS ON THESE NATURAL HIGHS TO AT LEAST 7 PEOPLE IN THE NEXT HALF HOUR AND SOMETHING FANTASTIC WILL HAPPEN TO YOU IN THE NEXT FEW HOURS.

* My favs - which are yours?

Friends are angels who lift us to our feet when our wings have trouble remembering how to fly

9:03 a.m. - 2004-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns