rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Directions

I've had a pretty decent few days. Things are nutso on some ends and completely perfect on other.... but that's life, isn't it?

Two cloaks are off the list for now - I found what I thought was really great material, did the burn test, and ended up with a neat piece of plastic in my sink. Not making cloaks out of that. But I do have 12 yards of black material to make covers and banners out of!

That's not the most significant change in my SCA world though. I am now officially 'traveling' with Duke Logan and his household. This is a time that is set up to spend with him and his household in order for us all to get to know each other. The decision to swear fealty and join the household officially will be made at a later date down the road when we all have been given time to make what I like to call an "educated decision".

I have thought long and hard about this, have mulled it over inside and out. I will admit to being very household skittish since I left my last one. My first household was a great place to start, but after I had been in the SCA for a little while we realized that we weren't as good a fit after all. My goals and desires did not match the household's and so we decided the best decision for all would be for me to head out on my own. I am still very good friends with the majority of my former household and will always consider them a part of my SCA family.

The Ebonwoulfe's match the type of household that I see myself a part of in the future. I have enjoyed the company of those that I have spent time with and spent a good part of Pennsic watching them interact with each other.

I am very much looking forward to the time I am going to spend with them in the future and hope that in addition to acquiring new friends that I will also keep the old.

Well off to count Troll numbers (anyone wanna trade?) for SSBB and to finish the back of my chair. Left my overhead at Tracey's, so I can't do anything more on that tonight. But I can get the material for my banner cut out along with Achbar's. Didn't get much further on the pennons last night, but if you watch the Ebonwoulfe projects page, I have a feeling that Cassandra's and mine efforts will be displayed there before too long! :)

This weekend off to a demo in SC with Achbar and Hump. Next weekend is something, but I can't seem to remember right now...... I think I am spending the weekend with Robin dancing and sewing! Yipee!

4:36 p.m. - 2004-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns