rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just catching up

So many little things going on! I kept getting harassed by various non-SCA friends (and some SCA friends) that they were having a hard time keeping up with my schedule and knowing where and when I was going to be - so I added a calendar on to this page (left column). If I remember correctly other people can add stuff too, so if you need me to reserve a weekend or day for you, feel free! :)

An older lady that I have gotten to know through work (she's a client) and that I absolutely adore called the other day. After managing to stay alive through numerous hospital visits for problems with her lungs and nearly dying a few of those times she has been diagnosed with skin cancer. They went in and tried to get it all (behind her ears and her nose) and she immediately had to go and get plastic surgery done afterwards. So she calls me to tell me what all is going on and I am nearly in tears, and she finishes off with not being concerned for herself but to admonish me and to tell me that I better start taking care of my skin and face now because face lifts hurt like the devil!!
Don't you just love older Italian women from New York! She really is a hoot.

Heard from my sister and she is going to be coming to NC for Thanksgiving. Which is wonderful, I can stay home and enjoy four full days off and go shopping with my sister! Haven't done that since I was with her this Spring. She also managed to talk my father into getting her a computer for Christmas, so Mom feels the need to make sure that she spends a comperable amount on me. I'm not complaining of course, the only thing is I really prefer gifts over money. Always have been that way - I truly love surprises. But now in addition to the sewing machine I apparently have a great deal more to spend so I have to come up with an actual Christmas list this year. I haven't done that since I was a child!

This weekend I am off to Rick and Robin's and we are going to see Jill Parker - a major tribal belly dance artist - perform on Saturday night in Asheville. I can't wait! The haflas up there are usually great fun and the shopping is incredible. Then next weekend I get to go see Robin's troupe perform as well. That will be a treat - Robin is truly one of my favorite dancers and I love to just sit back and watch her. She has a true love of the art and it is reflected in everything from the way she moves to the look on her face.

My mind is still pumping out heraldic projects and while a few more things have gotten crossed of the list - I think I have added twice as many. Luckily very, very few have a "due date" and most are for me to work on in my leisure. A lot of it is stuff that I would like to have finished by next spring when the tourney season gets going again. I am also going to get a website done with all my research and a collection of all the links that I have found. That way it is all in one spot and I don't have to go hunting and possibly others can get inspired. Cassandra and Logan are doing a great job taking pictures of them and putting them up on the Ebonwoulfe site, so if you are ever curious as to what all I have done - go to their projects page, click on my name, and they are there. :)

1:21 p.m. - 2004-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns